Noricum String Quartet of the Salzburg Philharmonic

The Noricum String Quartet (2016-2021 under the name "Goya Quartet") was founded in 2016 by four young musicians who met while studying at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg. Born in Lithuania, Austria, Belarus and Brazil, they combine a wide range of different styles of interpretation due to their different countries of origin, backgrounds, schools and techniques. Through thinking, working and performing together, these young musicians find different ways to combine their skills to create exciting programs and unique interpretations.

Despite the focus on classical music, the quartet is looking for new shores and challenges to expand their knowledge and Möopportunities to further deepen and participate in special projects, workshops and festivals - from baroque to modern, jazz, pop and electronic music.

The Noricum String Quartet played at the Salzburg Chamber Music Festival, among others, at the EröOpening of the Salzburg Festival in collaboration with the composer Wolfgang Rihm and at various locations across Europe, including in collaboration with the ORF and LRT.

Musicians: 4
instruments: two violins, viola, cello
Genre: Classical music, salon music, film music

For more information about the ensemble please contact Julia Mortelmaier. Thank you so much!

Noricum Streichquartett der Philharmonie Salzburg

Das Noricum Streichquartett (2016-2021 unter dem Namen „Goya Quartett“) wurde 2016 von vier jungen Musikern gegründet, die sich während ihres Studiums an der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg kennenlernten. Geboren in Litauen, Österreich, Weißrussland und Brasilien, vereinen sie aufgrund ihrer unterschiedlichen Herkunftsländer, Hintergründe, Schulen und Techniken ein breites Spektrum an verschiedenen Interpretationsstilen. Durch gemeinsames Denken, Arbeiten und Auftreten finden diese jungen Musiker verschiedene Wege, ihre Fähigkeiten zu kombinieren, um spannende Programme und einzigartige Interpretationen zu schaffen.

Trotz des Schwerpunkts auf klassischer Musik sucht das Quartett nach neuen Ufern und Herausforderungen, um sein Wissen und seine Möglichkeiten weiter zu vertiefen und an besonderen Projekten, Workshops und Festivals teilzunehmen – von Barock bis hin zu Moderne, Jazz, Pop und elektronischer Musik.

Das Noricum Streichquartett spielte unter anderem bei den Salzburger Kammermusikfestspielen, bei der Eröffnung der Salzburger Festspiele in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Komponisten Wolfgang Rihm und an verschiedenen Orten in ganz Europa, unter anderem in Zusammenarbeit mit dem ORF und LRT.

Musiker*innen: 4
Instrumente: zwei Violinen, Bratsche, Cello
Genre: Klassik, Salonmusik, Filmmusik

Für weitere Infos über das Ensemble kontaktieren Sie bitte Julia Mörtelmaier. Vielen Dank!