Tchaikovsky's Fifth

Daniel Müller-Schott plays Shostakovich

Daniel Müller-Schott - a fearless player with outstanding technique.
- New York Times

Save 25% on a subscription!

DD SHOSTAKOVICH · Cello Concerto No. 2, Op. 126
PI TCHAIKOVSKY · Symphony No. 5, E minor, Op. 64

Daniel Müller-Schott is one of the world's most sought-after cellists and can be heard on all major international concert stages. For many years he has been inspiring his audience as an ambassador of classical music in the 21st century. In the first part of the evening he will perform Dmitri Shostakovich's Cello Concerto No. 2 with the Salzburg Philharmonic and Elisabeth Fuchs. Then the Salzburg Philharmonic will play Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 5 in E minor, his symphony of fate.

Daniel Müller-Schott Solo cello
Elisabeth Fuchs · Conductor
Philharmonic Salzburg

MI · 7. December 2022 · 19: 30
THU.December 8, 2022:19 p.m.
Great Hall Mozarteum, Salzburg

Expected end of the concert around 21:30. Concerts with a break.

Ticket prices: € 12 to € 59
In the 4-subscription, 25% cheaper

Organizer · Tickets: Philharmonie Salzburg

Photo © Uwe Arens