rousing - versatile - touching
Philharmonic Salzburg

The Salzburg Philharmonic was founded in 1998 by conductor Elisabeth Fuchs. The orchestra played in the hearts of the listeners right from the start. This is achieved through exceptionally innovative programming and the infectious joy of the interpreters in making music.

The Philharmonie Salzburg and its chief conductor Elisabeth Fuchs love to push musical boundaries, which leads to special music & performance projects with Quadro Nuevo, David Orlofsky Trio, Klazz Brothers, Henry Threadgill, Pacho Flores, Andreas Martin Hofmeir, Benjamin Schmid, Sergej Malov , Per Arne Glorvigen, Nikolai Tokarev, Rolando Villazon, Iris Berben, Maria Bill, Cornelius Obonya, Philipp Hochmair.

The repertoire ranges from classic-romantic works to Igor Stravinsky, Benjamin Britten to John Adams and Arvo Pärt. In addition, the Philharmonie Salzburg inspires with crossover projects such as "Best of Hollywood" or "Broadway meets Hip Hop".
The largest project of its kind to date, which was unique in its kind, was the anniversary concert "The Next Level!" For the 2018th anniversary of the orchestra in 20: live music with acrobats and DJs.

© S. Cvitkovac

Follow us on

CD releases of the Philharmonie Salzburg

Available online HERE!

mitreißend – vielseitig – berührend
Philharmonie Salzburg

Die Philharmonie Salzburg wurde 1998 von Dirigentin Elisabeth Fuchs gegründet. Das Orchester spielte sich von Beginn an in die Herzen der ZuhörerInnen. Das  gelingt durch eine außergewöhnlich innovative Programmierung und der ansteckenden Freude der InterpretInnen am Musizieren.

Die Philharmonie Salzburg und ihre Chefdirigentin Elisabeth Fuchs lieben es, musikalische Grenzen zu sprengen, dies führt zu besonderen Musik- &  Performanceprojekten mit Quadro Nuevo, David Orlofsky Trio, Klazz Brothers, Henry Threadgill, Pacho Flores, Andreas Martin Hofmeir, Benjamin Schmid, Sergej Malov, Per Arne Glorvigen, Nikolai Tokarev, Rolando Villazon, Iris Berben, Maria Bill, Cornelius Obonya, Philipp Hochmair.

Das Repertoire zieht sich von klassisch-romantischen Werken über Igor Strawinsky, Benjamin Britten bis hin zu John Adams und Arvo Pärt. Darüber hinaus  begeistert die Philharmonie Salzburg mit Crossoverprojekten wie „Best of Hollywood“ oder „Broadway meets Hip Hop“.
Das bisher größte und in seiner Art einzigartige, sparten übergreifende Projekt war 2018 das Jubiläumskonzert „The Next Level!“ zum 20-jährigen Bestehen des  Orchesters: Live Musik mit Akrobaten und DJs.

© S. Cvitkovac

Follow us on

CD-Veröffentlichungen der Philharmonie Salzburg

HIER online erhältlich!