Project Description

Julia Hagen plays Elgar
The cello complains, cries, listens

E. ELGAR · Cello Concerto in E Minor, op. 85
A. DVOŘÁK · Symphony No. 8, G major, op. 88

The young Salzburg cellist Julia Hagen is considered a great up-and-coming talent and will interpret Elgar's Cello Concerto. Their game convinces "with an imaginative musical access", a "warm tone" and in the rousing drive "proves its virtuosity and personality," say the cultural critics.
From Dvořáks most played symphonies, the eighth is the most lyrical and serene. The music is inspired by the Bohemian landscape and Slavic folk music. There Dvořák The score was printed by a London publisher and she was also a great success on his concert tours in England, she is also called the "English".

Julia Hagen · Cello
Elisabeth Fox · Conductor
Philharmonic Salzburg

MI · 6. March 2019 · 19: 30
Great Hall Mozarteum, Salzburg

Ticket prices: € 12 * to € 58
* Reduced tickets for children, apprentices, youth and students to 26, wheelchair places
By subscription or as individual tickets
Organizer: Philharmonie Salzburg

Photo © N. Navaee