Project description

Together Remember to Dance with Ferhan & Ferzan Önder
Tabakova (Austrian premiere) & Schubert's Great C major

D. TABAKOVA · "Together Remember to Dance", Concerto for two pianos, percussion and strings · Austrian premiere
F. SCHUBERT · Symphony No. 8, "Great C Major", D 944

"In our time when we are flooded with events and world news, we shouldn't forget to dance together." - Dobrinka Tabakova

Ferhan and Ferzan Önder were considered the "gifted twins" in their Turkish homeland. The two piano-playing sisters have been living in Austria for a long time and are regularly performing together on stage. Also the Echo Klassik they have picked up as a duo. With the Philharmonie Salzburg and Elisabeth Fuchs, they play a first 2017 concert by the young Bulgarian composer Dobrinka Tabakova. The second part of the evening belongs to Schubert's last symphony. "The Great" was posthumously performed for the first time.


Ferhan & Ferzan Önder · Piano duo
Elisabeth Fuchs · Conductor
Philharmonic Salzburg

MI · 6. November 2019 · 19: 30
Great Hall Mozarteum, Salzburg

Ticket prices: € 12, - to € 58, -
By subscription or as individual tickets
(In the ABO 25% cheaper!)
Organizer ∙ Tickets: Philharmonie Salzburg

Photo © N. Horowitz