Prokofiev, Beethoven & Oraculum with Vivi Vassileva
Oraculum - a sound journey through the seven chakras

Vivi Vassileva's performance rips the audience off their chairs.
– West German newspaper

SS PROKOFIEV · Symphony No. 1, Symphonie Classique, D major, Op. 25
L.v. BEETHOVEN · Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21
O. CRUIXENT · Oraculum op. 72, for percussion and orchestra,
Sound journey through the 7 chakras

Prokofiev's Symphony No. 1, known as the "Classical", exudes cheerfulness and cheerfulness.
Leonard Bernstein called them a prime example of humor in music. More than 100 years earlier, on April 2, 1800, Beethoven's Symphony No. 1 was premiered in what is now Vienna's Burgtheater. The composer ushered in a new century with dance-like rhythm, energy and cheerfulness. This is followed by a sound journey through the seven chakras, the centers of human spiritual power, with the Oraculum, which premiered in 2019, with percussionist Vivi Vassileva. 30 different instruments from the marimba, the cymbal to the Japanese drum will be heard.

Vivi Vasileva · Multi-percussion
Elisabeth Fuchs · Conductor
Philharmonic Salzburg

SA · 4. February 2023 · 19: 30
SO · 5. February 2023 · 18: 00
Great University Hall, Salzburg

Concert duration approx. 120 minutes. Concert with a break.

Ticket prices: € 12 to € 59
Organizer · Tickets: Salzburg Philharmonic and Children's Festival

Photo © Adriana Yankulova