Children & Youth Philharmonic Salzburg 2022/23

Do you love your instrument, enjoy making music with friends and always wanted to play in a great orchestra? Then the Children's Youth Philharmonic Salzburg is just right for you! Don't miss the chance and become part of an extraordinary musical
community!

We are looking for music-loving children and young people between the ages of 7 and 17 who want to take part in 2 to 3 concert projects per year. It is tested in blocks. There is a more intensive rehearsal phase two weeks before the concert date. Under the direction of conductor Elisabeth Fuchs, supervised by an experienced team of teachers, musical experiences are gained and new friendships are made. The focus is on having fun and enjoying making music together, as well as getting to know professional rehearsals.

Projects 2022/2023:

THU December 15, 2022 18:00-18:45 p.m. Christmas concert Church of St. Paul, Salzburg

Rehearsals in St. Paul (Eduard-Herget-Strasse 5, 5020 Salzburg)
Sa · Dec 3, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Rehearsals in small groups with lecturers
12:30 – 14:00 Lunch
14:00 p.m. – 17:00 p.m. Orchestra rehearsal with Elisabeth Fuchs & lecturers

Thu Dec 8, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Complete rehearsal with Elisabeth Fuchs & lecturers
12:30 – 14:00 Lunch
14:00 a.m. – 17:00 p.m. Complete rehearsal with Elisabeth Fuchs & lecturers

Sat 10 Dec 2022
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Complete rehearsal with Elisabeth Fuchs & lecturers
12:30 – 14:00 Lunch
14:00 p.m. – 17:00 p.m. St. Paul in small groups with lecturers

Tue Dec 13, 2022
16:00 – 19:00, Church of St. Paul, GENERAL REHEARSAL

Thu Dec 15, 2022
15:30 – 17:30 p.m., Church of St. Paul, REHEARSAL
18.00-approx. 19.15, Church of St. Paul, CONCERT

instruments:
Violin, viola, cello and double bass, flute, clarinet

Age:
7-17 years

Requirements:
You already have a good handle on your instrument, you practice almost every day, you have had instrument lessons for at least 2 years, you have good hearing and a good sense of rhythm and you can tune your instrument yourself. Orchestra or ensemble experience is an advantage.

participation fee: Contribution to expenses including 3x lunch: 60 euros per child
(Please bring your own snack & water)

Registration deadline: November 10th
Registration online only – see form below.
Limited number of participants

No audition: Sheet music will be sent by e-mail by October 30th.
Good preparation and PRACTICE of all pieces is required.
Notes with spiral binding will be distributed on December 3.12rd at the 1st rehearsal.
In principle, missing samples are not possible.

Program: here

For questions: kinderphilharmonie@philharmoniesalzburg.at

Registration confirmation, information about further details and sending of the ensemble scores will be sent by email!

Photo © Children's Festival

Photo © Children's Festival

Photo © Children's Festival

Photo © Children's Festival

Photo © Children's Festival

Registration Form

  • participant

    data of the child
  • Age: 7-17 Jahre
  • Parent/Guardian

    Data of the legal guardian / legal guardians
  • I have read the privacy policy and I agree that my details and data will be collected and stored electronically to answer my request/participation. Furthermore, this data is collected and used by the Salzburg Philharmonic/Children's Festival for the purpose of direct marketing. It will not be passed on to other recipients. You can revoke your consent for the future at any time by e-mail office@philharmoniesalzburg.at or phone: +43 650 5172030.
  • I agree to publish image and sound materials produced by me during rehearsals and performances. I agree that all rights to the use, rights of use and publication of these recordings are transferred to the Philharmonie Salzburg. The Philharmonie Salzburg may use the image and sound materials for illustration and advertising purposes. I also agree with a publication in social media.
  • With my commitment to this project, I undertake to comply with the General Terms and Conditions (see www.philharmoniesalzburg.at) and the currently applicable health concepts according to www.philharmoniesalzburg.at and the federal government.
  •

Kinder- & Jugendphilharmonie Salzburg 2022/23

Du liebst dein Instrument, musizierst gerne mit Freund*innen und wolltest immer schon in einem tollen Orchester spielen? Dann ist die Kinder-Jugendphilharmonie Salzburg genau richtig für dich! Lass dir die Chance nicht entgehen und werde Teil einer außergewöhnlichen musikalischen
Gemeinschaft!

Wir suchen musikbegeisterte Kinder und Jugendliche im Alter von 7 bis 17 Jahren, die bei 2 bis 3 Konzertprojekten pro Jahr mitspielen wollen. Geprobt wird blockweise. Jeweils zwei Wochen vor dem Konzerttermin gibt es eine intensivere Probenphase. Unter der Leitung von Dirigentin Elisabeth Fuchs, betreut von einem erfahrenen Dozent*innenteam, werden musikalische Erfahrungen gesammelt und neue Freundschaften geknüpft. Spaß und Freude am gemeinsamen Musizieren stehen im Vordergrund, sowie das Kennenlernen professioneller Probenarbeit.

Projekte 2022/2023:

DO · 15. Dezember 2022 · 18:00-18:45 Uhr · Weihnachtskonzert · Kirche St. Paul, Salzburg

Proben in St. Paul (Eduard-Herget-Straße 5, 5020 Salzburg)
Sa · 3. Dez 2022
9:30 – 12:30 Proben in Kleingruppen mit Dozenten
12:30 – 14:00 Mittagessen
14:00 – 17:00 Orchesterprobe mit Elisabeth Fuchs & Dozenten

Do · 8. Dez 2022
9:30 – 12:30 Gesamtprobe mit Elisabeth Fuchs & Dozenten
12:30 – 14:00 Mittagessen
14:00 – 17:00 Gesamtprobe mit Elisabeth Fuchs & Dozenten

Sa · 10. Dez 2022
9:30 – 12:30 Gesamtprobe mit Elisabeth Fuchs & Dozenten
12:30 – 14:00 Mittagessen
14:00 – 17:00 St. Paul in Kleingruppen mit Dozenten

Di · 13. Dez 2022
16:00 – 19:00, Kirche St. Paul, GENERALPROBE

Do · 15. Dez 2022
15:30 – 17:30, Kirche St. Paul, ANSPIELPROBE
18.00-ca. 19.15, Kirche St. Paul, KONZERT

Instrumente:
Geige, Bratsche, Cello und Kontrabass, Querflöte, Klarinette

Alter:
7-17 Jahre

Voraussetzungen:
Du hast dein Instrument schon richtig gut im Griff, übst fast täglich, hast seit mind. 2 Jahren Instrumentalunterricht, ein gutes Gehör und Rhythmusgefühl und kannst dein Instrument selbstständig stimmen. Orchester- oder Ensembleerfahrung sind von Vorteil.

Teilnahmegebühr: Unkostenbeitrag inkl. 3x Mittagessen: 60 Euro pro Kind
(Jause & Wasser bitte mitbringen)

Anmeldeschluss: 10. November
Anmeldung ausschließlich online – siehe Formular unten.
Begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl

Kein Probespiel: Noten werden bis 30. Oktober per Mail zugeschickt.
Gute Vorbereitung und das ÜBEN aller Stücke wird vorausgesetzt.
Noten mit Spiralbindung werden am 3.12 bei der 1. Probe ausgeteilt.
Fehlen bei Proben grundsätzlich nicht möglich.

Programm: finden Sie hier

Bei Fragen: kinderphilharmonie@philharmoniesalzburg.at

Anmeldebestätigung, Information über weitere Details und Aussendung der Ensemblenoten erfolgen per Email!

Foto © Kinderfestspiele

Foto © Kinderfestspiele

Foto © Kinderfestspiele

Foto © Kinderfestspiele

Foto © Kinderfestspiele

Anmeldeformular

  • Teilnehmer*in

    Daten des Kindes
  • Alter: 7-17 Jahre
  • Erziehungsberechtigter/Erziehungsberechtigte

    Daten der/des Erziehungsberechtigter/Erziehungsberechtigte
  • Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben und Daten zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage/Teilnahme elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden. Weiters werden diese Daten zum Zweck des Direktmarketings seitens der Philharmonie Salzburg/Kinderfestspiele erhoben und verwendet. Eine Weitergabe an andere Empfänger erfolgt nicht. Sie können Ihre Einwilligung für die Zukunft jederzeit per E-Mail office@philharmoniesalzburg.at oder Tel: +43 650 5172030 widerrufen.
  • Ich erkläre mich damit einverstanden, dass Bild- und Tonmaterialien veröffentlicht werden, die bei Proben und Aufführungen von mir entstehen. Ich stimme zu, dass sämtliche Rechte für die Nutzung, Verwendungsrechte und Veröffentlichung dieser Aufnahmen auf die Philharmonie Salzburg übertragen werden. Die Philharmonie Salzburg darf die Bild- und Tonmaterialien zur Illustration und Werbezwecken verwenden. Einer Veröffentlichung in sozialen Medien stimme ich ebenfalls zu.
  • Mit meiner Zusage zu diesem Projekt verpflichte ich mich zur Einhaltung der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (siehe www.philharmoniesalzburg.at) sowie der aktuell geltenden Gesundheitskonzepte laut www.philharmoniesalzburg.at bzw. der Bundesregierung.
  •