Project description

Anyone Reloaded Symphonic with Philipp Hochmair
Premiere: For the first time with orchestra in the Große Festspielhaus

"Austrian high culture meets Dresdner Ostpunks." - Philipp Hochmair

"For me, the confrontation with classical literature is a great pleasure and almost acts like a body drug. Hugo von Hofmannsthal's Everybody is so well composed, clear and important. I recommend it to everyone, because we like to forget that the clinging to the material is not the content of life. With only an hour left to die, it's time to test your faith. I think this analysis brings the piece to life for the audience, "says Philipp Hochmair, who plays all roles in his Jedermann.
2013 founded the actor with Tobias Herzz Hallbauer the band "The electric hand of God". In a rock version, they continued the Jedermann research. Now they are facing the next level with Elisabeth Fuchs and the Philharmonie Salzburg: Jedermann reloaded in an orchestral version.
A continuation of the essential and eternal questions:
What did I do meaningful things? Who am I? Why I'm here?

tickets

Two questions for the conductor and music dramatist of Jedermann Reloaded Symphonic - Elisabeth Fuchs:
How will language, music and rhythm interact in the staging?
Language has a certain musicality which can be felt and heard. Especially the sounding text of Everyman can be heard and played through like a score. That makes the piece so tangible. That would not be possible without the poetic rhythm of Hofmannsthal. Of course, music plays a very important role, because it underlines the soundscape.

Everyone reloaded with the electric hand of God is heading for rock concert. Which part does the Philharmonie Salzburg take on in the symphonic version?
Our task is to touch the music and to create reflective moments in the staging. We give the words and characters of Hofmannsthal even more profound effect through specially selected music. For example, if everyone is left alone, the "Lacrimosa" from Mozart's Requiem will sound or, if the devil appears, we will play the "Dies irae" by Giuseppe Verdi. I am particularly looking forward to the moment when we will play by Gustav Mahler the "Urlicht" with Christa Ratzenböck as a kind of incidental music for the faith. But I would not like to reveal more, it will definitely be a touching and very energetic evening!

Philipp Hochmair · Anyone, all roles
Ulrike Beimpold · Passion

Electric hand of God:
Tobias Herzz Hallbauer · Guitar
Jörg Schittkowski · Electric sound
Alwin Weber · Percussion
Hanns Clasen · Sound and Light Design

Christa Ratzenböck · mezzo-soprano
Elisabeth Fox · Conductor
Philharmonic Salzburg

DO · 24. October 2019 · 19: 30 · Additional presentation
Big festival house, Salzburg

FR · 25. October 2019 · 19: 30 · Ausgebucht
Big festival house, Salzburg

Concert without a break
Expected end: 21: 25

Ticket prices: € 19, - to € 89, -
Organizer ∙ Tickets: Philharmonie Salzburg

Photos
© H. Blenk
© E. Mayer

Project Description

Jedermann Reloaded Symphonic mit Philipp Hochmair
Premiere: Erstmals mit Orchester im Großen Festspielhaus

„Österreichische Hochkultur meets Dresdner Ostpunks.“ – Philipp Hochmair

„Für mich ist die Auseinandersetzung mit klassischer Literatur ein Hoch-genuss und wirkt fast wie eine körpereigene Droge. Hugo von Hofmannsthals Jedermann ist so gut komponiert, klar und wichtig. Ich empfehle es jedem, denn wir vergessen so gerne, dass die Klammerung an das Materielle nicht der Inhalt des Lebens ist. Wenn man nur noch eine Stunde bis zum Tod hat, dann ist es an der Zeit, seinen Glauben zu überprüfen. Ich denke, diese Analyse bringt das Stück für die ZuschauerInnen in Schwingung,“ sagt Philipp Hochmair, der in seinem Jedermann alle Rollen spielt.
2013 gründete der Schauspieler mit Tobias Herzz Hallbauer die Band „Die Elektrohand Gottes“. In einer Rockversion führten sie die Jedermann-Recherche weiter. Jetzt stehen sie mit Elisabeth Fuchs und der Philharmonie Salzburg vor dem Next Level: Jedermann reloaded in einer Orchesterversion.
Eine Weiterführung der essentiellen und ewigen Fragen:
Was habe ich Sinnvolles getan? Wer bin ich? Warum bin ich hier?

Tickets

Zwei Fragen an die Dirigentin und Musikdramaturgin von Jedermann Reloaded Symphonic – Elisabeth Fuchs:
Wie werden Sprache, Musik und Rhythmus in der Inszenierung zusammenwirken?
Sprache hat eine bestimmte Musikalität, welche zu ertasten und zu erhören ist. Besonders den klingenden Text des Jedermanns kann man wie eine Partitur hören und durchmusizieren. Das macht das Stück so greifbar. Ohne den poetischenSprachrhythmus Hofmannsthals wäre das nicht möglich. Musik spielt dabei  natürlich eine sehr bedeutende Rolle, denn diese unterstreicht das Klangbild.

Jedermann Reloaded mit der Elektrohand Gottes geht in Richtung Rockkonzert. Welchen Part übernimmt in der Symphonic-Fassung die Philharmonie Salzburg?
Unsere Aufgabe ist es, mit der Musik zu berühren und in der Inszenierung reflektierende Momente zu schaffen. Wir geben den Worten und Charakteren Hofmannsthals durch besonders ausgewählte Musik noch tiefere Wirkung. So wird zum Beispiel, wenn Jedermann von allen allein gelassen wird, das „Lacrimosa“ aus Mozarts Requiem erklingen oder wenn der Teufel auftritt spielen wir das „Dies irae“ von Giuseppe Verdi. Besonders freue ich mich jetzt schon auf den Moment, wenn wir von Gustav Mahler das „Urlicht“ mit Christa Ratzenböck als eine Art Auftrittsmusik für den Glauben spielen werden. Mehr möchte ich jetzt aber nicht verraten, es wird auf jeden Fall ein berührender und höchst energievoller Abend!

Philipp Hochmair · Jedermann, alle Rollen
Ulrike Beimpold · Buhlschaft

Elektrohand Gottes:
Tobias Herzz Hallbauer · Gitarre
Jörg Schittkowski · Elektroklang
Alwin Weber · Schlagwerk
Hanns Clasen · Sound und Light Design

Christa Ratzenböck · Mezzosopran
Elisabeth Fuchs · Dirigentin
Philharmonie Salzburg

DO · 24. Oktober 2019 · 19:30 · Zusatzvorstellung
Großes Festspielhaus, Salzburg

FR · 25. Oktober 2019 · 19:30 · ausgebucht
Großes Festspielhaus, Salzburg

Konzert ohne Pause
Voraussichtliches Ende: 21:25

Kartenpreise: € 19,– bis € 89,–
Veranstalter ∙ Karten: Philharmonie Salzburg

Fotos
© H. Blenk
© E. Mayer