Mosertrio of the Philharmonie Salzburg

Van Beethoven to Birdland

Old and young, tradition and revolution. The Mosertrio deals with the great upheavals in music in its program. The musicians start with Beethoven and go through classical modernism to jazz numbers. Your own compositions should not be missing.
In their program, the three musicians play with the conflict between the classical concert business and the creativity of new generations of artists. The field of tension between tradition and innovation is viewed from all sides and solutions are presented that have contributed to renewal centuries ago.
From the timeless classic Beethoven to the American composer Charles Ives to his own arrangements of numerous jazz classics. The three musicians will moderate the evening with curious facts and anecdotes and present an entertaining cross-section of the piano trio repertoire.

Musicians: 3
instruments: Violin, cello, piano
Genre: Classical, jazz, salon music

For more information about the ensemble please contact Julia Mortelmaier. Thank you so much!

Mosertrio der Philharmonie Salzburg

Van Beethoven bis Birdland

Alt und Jung, Tradition und Revolution. Das Mosertrio beschäftigt sich in seinem Programm mit den großen Umwälzungen in der Musik. Die Musiker*innen beginnen dabei mit Beethoven und gehen über die klassische Moderne bis Jazznummern. Auch eigene Kompositionen dürfen dabei nicht fehlen.
Die drei Musiker*innen spielen in ihrem Programm mit dem Konflikt des klassischen Konzertbetriebs mit der Schaffenskraft neuer Künstlergenerationen. Das Spannungsfeld zwischen Tradition und Innovation wird von allen Seiten betrachtet und es werden Lösungen präsentiert, die Jahrhunderte zuvor zur Erneuerung beigetragen haben.
Vom zeitlosen Klassiker Beethoven über den amerikanischen Komponisten Charles Ives bis hin zu eigenen Arrangements zahlreicher Klassiker des Jazz. Mit kuriosen Fakten und Anekdoten moderieren die drei Musiker*innen durch den Abend und präsentieren auf unterhaltsame Weise einen Querschnitt durch das Repertoire für Klaviertrio.

Musiker*innen: 3
Instrumente: Violine, Cello, Klavier
Genre: Klassik, Jazz, Salonmusik

Für weitere Infos über das Ensemble kontaktieren Sie bitte Julia Mörtelmaier. Vielen Dank!