Trio Tempora of the Salzburg Philharmonic

Founded in 2017, the young trio Tempora has already gained extensive concert experience on stages such as the Marble Hall of Schloss Mirabell Salzburg, the Piano Salon Christophori in Berlin, or the Tchaikowsky Hall in Hamburg. The young talents completed their studies at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg under the direction of Clemens Hagen, Alois Brandhofer, Imre Rohmann and Cordelia Höfer-Teutsch.

With a passion for chamber music, they have the greatest masterpieces of Viennese classics such as the “Kegelstatt” Trio KV. 498 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart or the Clarinet Trios Op. 11 and Op. 38 performed by Ludwig van Beethoven.

The trio was particularly impressed by the romantic repertoire such as the Clarinet Trio Op. 114 by Johannes Brahms, who recorded it in November 2018 at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg. The Eight Pieces for Clarinet, Cello and Piano Op. 83 by Max Bruch, which the musicians performed in January 2019 as part of the “Tangobrücke” concert series in Einbeck, Germany, is an integral part of their program.

Musicians: 3
instruments: Clarinet, cello, piano
Genre: Classic, romantic

For more information about the ensemble please contact Julia Mortelmaier. Thank you so much!

Trio Tempora der Philharmonie Salzburg

Gegründet im Jahr 2017 konnte das junge Trio Tempora auf Bühnen wie dem Marmorsaal des Schloss Mirabell Salzburg, des Piano Salon Christophori in Berlin, oder des Tchaikowsky Saals in Hamburg bereits weitläufige Konzerterfahrung sammeln. Die jungen Talente absolvierten ihr Studium an der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg unter der Leitung von Clemens Hagen, Alois Brandhofer, Imre Rohmann und Cordelia Höfer-Teutsch.

Mit Leidenschaft für die Kammermusik haben sie die größten Meisterwerke der Wiener Klassiker wie das „Kegelstatt“ Trio KV. 498 von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart oder die Klarinettentrios Op. 11 und Op. 38 von Ludwig van Beethoven aufgeführt.

Besonders angetan hat dem Trio dabei das romantische Repertoire wie zum Beispiel das Klarinetten Trio Op. 114 von Johannes Brahms, welches es im November 2018 in der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg aufgenommen hat. Auch die Acht Stücke für Klarinette, Cello und Klavier Op. 83 von Max Bruch, welches die Musiker*innen im Januar 2019 als Teil der „Tangobrücke“ Konzertreihe in Einbeck, Deutschland aufführten, ist ein fester Bestandteil ihres Programms.

Musiker*innen: 3
Instrumente: Klarinette, Cello, Klavier
Genre: Klassik, Romantik

Für weitere Infos über das Ensemble kontaktieren Sie bitte Julia Mörtelmaier. Vielen Dank!